Tickets on sale for KFC Big Bash League and rebel Women's Big Bash League | Cricket Australia

Media Releases

Tickets on sale for KFC Big Bash League and rebel Women's Big Bash League

August 15, 2019

Tickets are now on sale for this summer’s KFC Big Bash League and rebel Women’s Big Bash League.

After four successful seasons running alongside the men’s tournament, WBBL05 will take place in a stand-alone window for the first time. 

The season begins on Friday 18 October 2019 with a Sydney Derby between the Sixers and Thunder at North Sydney Oval.

Over seven weeks, fans will get the chance to see stars of Australia’s Ashes-winning Team, including Alyssa Healy, Meg Lanning, Ellyse Perry and Megan Schutt, turning out across the country.

Six clubs (Melbourne Stars, Melbourne Renegades, Sydney Sixers, Sydney Thunder, Hobart Hurricanes and Perth Scorchers) have also made their BBL09 tickets available for purchase.

Adelaide Strikers and Brisbane Heat fans will be able to access BBL09 tickets from 17 October.

Head of Big Bash Leagues, Alistair Dobson, said tickets going on sale was another step closer to a great season for both Big Bash Leagues.

“The schedule of both leagues for the coming season gives fans a better opportunity than ever to experience the fun, family entertainment of Big Bash cricket," Dobson said.
“Today’s ticket launch is another win for fans, who are able to lock in affordable days and nights of fun, family entertainment for the summer ahead.

"The upcoming season sees games in every State and Territory, including a strong regional footprint and with the key marquee games that are now a hallmark of the Big Bash.”

Ticket details for the WBBL05 finals (Friday 6 – Sunday 8 December 2019) and BBL09 finals (Thursday 30 January – Saturday 8 February 2020) will be released when relevant fixtures are finalised at the end of the regular season.

See below for a breakdown of ticket availability across both Leagues. Further details around pricing and individual matches are available from each club or via the links below.

2019-20 rebel Women’s Big Bash League 

  • On sale now, all matches ticketed: Sydney Sixers, Sydney Thunder.

  • On sale now, select matches ticketed: Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers (check club websites for more details).

  • No matches ticketed - free entry: Adelaide Strikers

2019-20 KFC Big Bash League (all matches ticketed) 

  • On sale now: Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Stars, Melbourne Renegades, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers and Sydney Thunder.

  • On sale 17 October: Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat.

Tickets are available from the following merchants: 

Note: Hobart Hurricanes will make an announcement in due course regarding ticket sales for matches at Traeger Park.

The full WBBL05 schedule can be viewed here

The full BBL09 schedule can be viewed here