| Cricket Australia

Weber WBBL|07 Final to be held at Optus Stadium

November 21, 2021


The Weber WBBL|07 champions will be crowned in Perth, with The Final to be held at Optus Stadium on Saturday, November 27, beginning at 4:10pm AWST.

The Perth Scorchers earned the right to progress directly to and host the decider after finishing in first place on this season’s competition table.

Optus Stadium will be the seventh venue to host a WBBL Final, with the fixture to be held in Perth for the second time.

The League will confirm the fixture for the remainder of the Weber WBBL|07 Finals series later today. The Melbourne Renegades, Brisbane Heat and Adelaide Strikers have secured their positions in the top four, with finishing order to be confirmed pending today’s results.

Tickets for The Final will go on sale through Ticketmaster on Monday, November 22 at 9:00am AWST and details can be found at cricket.com.au/big-bash.

The Final will be broadcast live nationally on Seven, Foxtel, Kayo and ABC Radio.

Alistair Dobson, Cricket Australia’s General Manager of Big Bash Leagues, said:

“We are delighted to be taking The Final to Perth and for the match to be played in a world class venue such as Optus Stadium.

“The Weber WBBL|07 Final has the potential to be a watershed moment in the competition’s history. We know how much Perth fans love the Scorchers and the WBBL, and we look forward to seeing them out in force on Saturday.

“The League also congratulates the Perth Scorchers, led by their captain Sophie Devine and coach Shelley Nitschke, on securing their position in The Final courtesy of some outstanding cricket through the regular season.”