| Cricket Australia

Cricket Australia Match Referees Panel for 2021-22 season

August 27, 2021

By Cricket Australia

Cricket Australia has announced an unchanged Match Referees Panel for the 2021-22 summer of cricket.

The Match Referees Panel was created last season after the COVID-19 conditions prompted the amalgamation of the six-member National and nine-member Supplementary Panels.

After a successful first season both the new model and the panel members have been retained.

The Match Referees Panel oversees Cricket Australia’s professional domestic competitions including pathway tournaments and contains a wealth of First Class playing, umpiring and officiating experience.

2021-22 Cricket Australia Match Referees Panel

  • Steve Bernard
  • Steve Davis
  • Simon Fry
  • David Gilbert
  • Kent Hannam
  • David Johnston
  • Bob Parry
  • Bob Stratford
  • Kepler Wessels

Peter Roach, Cricket Australia’s Head of Cricket Operations and Scheduling, said the retention of the panel was an endorsement of their outstanding contribution to a safe and successful summer of cricket last season.

“We’re delighted to have all of the officials who did such a great job in sometimes challenging circumstances back for the 2021-22 season.

“We are very confident the vast experience of the nine panel members will continue to ensure all our competitions have the best possible oversight.

“We look forward to continuing our work with this group ahead of what promises to be another exciting summer of cricket.”