Mens Domestic T20 KFC BBL | Cricket Australia

Mens Domestic T20 KFC BBL

Australia’s men’s Domestic T20 competition has followed two formats since its first season in 2005/06. The first six seasons was a state-based six-team round robin tournament with the top two placed sides contesting a Final. Victoria won four of those titles, New South Wales and South Australia each won a title. Domestic T20 cricket in Australia then followed the franchise model with the establishment of the KFC Big Bash League (BBL) in 2011/12. The KFC BBL became an eight-team competition with a team in Adelaide, Brisbane, Hobart and Perth. Melbourne and Sydney each have two teams. The competition has progressively expanded from a single fixture where each team plays each other once plus finals, to a full home and away schedule with finals series in 2018/19.

In the nine completed KFC BBL seasons, the Perth Scorchers have won three titles, the Sydney Sixers two, the Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Melbourne Renegades and Sydney Thunder one each.

Competition Records

T20 Domestic


BBL WInners