Marsh Domestic One Day Cup | Cricket Australia

Marsh Domestic One Day Cup

The Marsh One-Day Cup is Australia’s List-A domestic cricket competition. The 50 overs-per-side competition was first played as a seven-team knockout tournament that included New Zealand in the 1969/70 season. New Zealand won three of seven titles before leaving the competition prior to the 1974/75 season. The competition format changed from knockout to a two-pool competition with a Final in 1979/80 which lasted until season 1992/93 when it became a Round Robin plus Final format. The competition also had teams from the ACT and a Cricket Australia XI play for brief periods in the 1990s and 2010s. The Domestic One Day Cup has had many variations in scheduling at times with matches played either just before or after Sheffield Shield matches. The competition has also taken the form of a tournament format with all matches and Finals completed in short spaces of time.

In the 51 completed seasons, Western Australia have been the most successful winning 14 titles. New South Wales have won 11, Queensland 10, Victoria six, Tasmania four and South Australia three.

Competition Records