CA Underage National Championships | Cricket Australia

CA Underage National Championships

Underage National Cricket Championships have been running in Australia since the 1960s. The Australian Schools' Cricket Council were holding underage championships until the Australian Cricket Board (now Cricket Australia) took over administration of these carnivals in 1981/82. Teams representing New Zealand competed in the National Championships through the 1970s. Currently, Cricket Australia hosts six National Championships covering a wide range of age group cricketers in Australia. The Male Pathway consists of Under 19, Under 17 and Under 15 age groups with the Female Pathway consisting of Under 18 and Under 15 age groups. Australia’s Premier Cricket Clubs were given the opportunity to compete at the national level with the inaugural National Premier Cricket T20 Championships in 2018/19. In season 2020/21, only Under 19 Male and Female National Championships are expected to be held.

More than 150 players from the National Championships have gone on to play Test Cricket for Australia with several becoming Australian Test Captains. Many more have gone on to play First-Class and WNCL/List-A cricket demonstrating the strength of these competitions.

Competition Records

CA Under 19 Male National Championships

CA Under 18 Female National Championships

CA Under 17 Male National Championships

CA Under 15 Female & Male National Championships

CA National Premier Cricket T20 Championships

Under 19 WInners