Member Associations | Cricket Australia

Member Associations

Cricket Australia is made up of six member associations:

Cricket New South Wales
Queensland Cricket
South Australian Cricket Association
Cricket Tasmania
Cricket Victoria
Western Australian Cricket Association

Cricket ACT and NT Cricket are non-member associations.

New Governance for Australian Cricket

In August 2012, State Associations voted to replace CA’s state-based Board of 14 Directors with a new, nine-person Board with three independent Directors and one each appointed by the six State Associations.

The resolution was a continuation of the process that started in early 2012 after the review tabled by governance specialists Crawford and Carter recommended Cricket Australia consider a range of changes including moving to a smaller, independent Board.

The Cricket Australia Board of nine independent Directors (currently eight) work collectively in the national interest of Australian cricket: Earl Eddings (Chair), John Harnden AM, Jacquie Hey, Michael Kasprowicz, Michelle Tredenick, Lachlan Henderson, Paul Green and Richard Freudenstein.

Each Director will have one vote except in the case of a deadlock in which case the CA Chair will have a casting vote.

The State Association Members will each have three votes on constitutional issues.

Board of Directors »